Tags

, , , , , , ,


I know, I know, I know… the Mac sales associate advised me that I would see a dramatic change in 8 weeks and my post title is making reference to week 10. These past few weeks I have dreaded reaching for my Mac Cosmetics Prep + Prime Future Length Lash. The commitment of the application everyday, twice a day is starting to weigh on me. I have two primary reason’s that I waited until week 10 to create this post:

  1. I’m human and I just didn’t have the time to sit and write.
  2. I was not seeing the intended results in the 8 weeks so I decided to keep going for a few more weeks (hey, what can I say… I am eager for results).

Even with a few more weeks of application, Mac Cosmetics Prep + Prime Future Length Lash did not lengthen my lashes as I wished. My lashes do feel stronger and thicker, but I NEED LENGTH!!! If you look below, I have posted my week 10 photo. The last time that I posted a eyelash serum photo was week 4 (which is also posted below). You will probably agree that my lashes look no different than week 4. Let’s just say I am very disappointed… and tired!

Week 10


Week 4

Needless to say, I am not giving up. I desperately seek to transition my dream deferred into a dream achieved. I am going to keep applying Mac’s Cosmetic Prep + Prime Future Length Lash for another two weeks. After researching other brands I realize that the average length of usage for other serum’s are 10 to 12 weeks, so I am persuading myself to stick it out and keep going for another 2 weeks. I have to admit remembering to apply the serum twice a day, everyday, is very hard to do. I find myself waking up in the middle of night scrambling through my make-up bag to quickly apply it to my lashes. I am beginning to tire in this glam lash journey.

However, I will keep steady and keep applying for another four weeks. Keep my lashes in your prayers!

