Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


So it’s week 4 and I feel stumped! I have been religiously applying my Mac Cosmetics Prep + Prime Future Length Lash Serum. I am getting to the point where I am tired of applying it everyday twice per day, and I am feeling a bit stumped. I have decided to combine my week 3 and week 4 review due to a brief vacation last week, but I have still been applying my serum everyday faithfully. Although my lashes feel fuller than in previous weeks, I am still not seeing any breakthrough in terms of length. I can see those baby lashes still trying to break through right above my lid (on the top and the bottom).

(Week 4)

Let’s move back to week 2 (pictured below) and compare images. I cannot see any difference between the length from these two pictures. The length in both photo’s look very similar, if not the same. I am keeping in mind that I still have 4 more weeks to go.

(Week 2)

Let’s compare my results to that of Latisse (pictured below). In Latisses’ study, at week 4,  you can see a volume increase but not so much in length. The woman’s length looks identical to week 0. My results seem to be right on target in week 4. I figure I will not see length until I get closer to the end of my 8 weeks. This makes me happy since Latisse is much more expensive, as it is priced at $120 for a 30 day supply. Latisse guarantee’s dramatic lashes in 16 weeks, which would put my grand total at a whopping $480. Since my Mac bottle will last me for the full 8 weeks (and probably more),  I will classify my Mac Cosmetics Prep + Prime Future Length Lash Serum in the #winning category! I still have 4 more weeks to go, so I will try to not get too far ahead of myself.

(Latisse Week 0 and 4)

The serum has not yielded any negative side effects thus far. I have not experienced itchy or dry eyes while using this product. I simply wait 15-20 minutes before I apply any make-up, which is exactly what Mac suggests. Please do not hold much weight to the previous statement, because every skin type and sensitivity is absolutely different between any two persons.

I would love to hear your stories on eyelash serum. Please share with us your results and experiences on your eyelash serum.

Have a happy Friday everyone!

Read More

Eyelash Serum: Natural Growth or a Hoax?
Eyelash Serum Week 2: Win Your Free Serum Too! 

